Cards that you create will be automatically deleted on the clearance date. By doing so, any funds on cards will be automatically transferred to your funding account.
Single-spend virtual cards are automatically deleted as soon as they are used for a payment. Having an automated clearance date will ensure that any funds on forgotten/lost cards are transferred back to your funding account too
The maximum automated clearance date for single spend cards is usually 6 months.
Multiple-spend virtual cards are automatically deleted by the system once the maximum clearance date period elapses
The maximum automated clearance date for multi spend cards is usually after 12 months.